article photo 4gDZaug3QNZWL8icpJ5ho.jpg

Moose/Beaver/Raquette (NY) 2021 Release Schedule

Posted: 04/09/2021
By: Robert Nasdor

The General has coordiated with the hydropower dam operators to schedule the 2021 releases for the Moose, Beaver and Raquette. Looks to be a great year of paddling in the Adirondacks as we begin the dam relicensings this year for 21 dams on the Black, Beaver, and Moose rivers. 

Adirondacks River Restoration Campaign

date    river/run    release time    level    special events
April 18 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

April 25- Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 2 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 9 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 15 - Saturday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 16 - Sunday     Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 22 - Saturday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 23 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 29 - Saturday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 30 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

May 31 - Monday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

June 6 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

July 10 - Saturday    Raquette - Stone Valley    8 am-5 pm    720 cfs    full release 10 am-3pm
July 24 - Saturday    Raquette - Stone Valley    8 am-5 pm    720 cfs    full release 10 am-3pm
August 7 - Saturday    Raquette - Stone Valley    8 am-5 pm    720 cfs    full release 10 am-3pm
August 21 - Saturday    Raquette - Stone Valley    8 am-5 pm    720 cfs    full release 10 am-3pm
September 4 - Saturday    Raquette - Stone Valley    8 am-6 pm    720 cfs    full release 10 am-3pm/KoNY race

    Beaver - Taylorville    10 am-2 pm    400 cfs    

September 5 - Sunday    Beaver - Moshier    10 am-2 pm    400 cfs    


    Beaver - Eagle    1 pm-5 pm    200 cfs    Emperior Series race
September 6 - Monday    Raquette - Stone Valley    8 am-4 pm    900 cfs    720 cfs from 10 am-2:30 pm

    
    
    
    900 cfs from 2:30 pm-4 pm

    Beaver - Taylorville    10 am-2 pm    400 cfs    


    Beaver - Eagle    1 pm-5 pm    200 cfs    

September 11 - Saturday    Beaver - Taylorville    10 am-2 pm    400 cfs    


    Beaver - Eagle    1 pm-5 pm    200 cfs    

September 18 - Saturday    Beaver - Taylorville    10 am-2 pm    400 cfs    


    Beaver - Eagle    1 pm-5 pm    200 cfs    

September 25 - Saturday    Beaver - Taylorville    10 am-2 pm    400 cfs    


    Beaver - Eagle    1 pm-5 pm    200 cfs    

October 4 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

October 11 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

October 16 - Friday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    Moose Fest weekend
October 17 - Saturday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    Moose Fest weekend/Emperior race
October 18 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    Moose Fest weekend
October 25 - Saturday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies    

October 26 - Sunday    Bottom Moose     approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required)    varies

Bob Nasdor

Full Profile


Join AW and support river stewardship nationwide!