article photo 34182.jpg

Adirondack Whitewater Release Schedule Announced

Posted: 02/27/2019
by Robert Nasdor

Northeast boaters will again have the opportunity to boat in the Adirondacks this year on the Moose, Raquette, and Beaver rivers. Be sure to mark your calendars for these releases and join us for the Moosefest and Beaver River Rendezvous this year

ADIRONDACK WHITEWATER RELEASE SCHEDULE    
Spring/Summer/Fall 2019      
         
date river/run release time level special events
April 21 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
April 28- Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
May 4 - Saturday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
May 5 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
May 11 - Saturday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
May 12 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
May 18 - Saturday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
May 19 - Sunday  Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
May 25 - Saturday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
May 26 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
June 1 - Saturday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
June 2 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
June 9 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
July 6 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley 8 am-5 pm 720 cfs full release 10 am-3pm
July 20 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley 8 am-5 pm 720 cfs full release 10 am-3pm
August 3 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley 8 am-5 pm 720 cfs full release 10 am-3pm
August 17 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley 8 am-5 pm 720 cfs full release 10 am-3pm
August 31 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley 8 am-6 pm 720 cfs full release 10 am-3pm/KoNY race
  Beaver - Taylorville 10 am-2 pm 400 cfs  
September 1 - Sunday Beaver - Moshier 10 am-2 pm 400 cfs  
  Beaver - Eagle 1 pm-5 pm 200 cfs Emperior Series race
September 2 - Monday Raquette - Stone Valley 8 am-4 pm 900 cfs 720 cfs from 10 am-2:30 pm
        900 cfs from 2:30 pm-4 pm
  Beaver - Taylorville 10 am-2 pm 400 cfs  
  Beaver - Eagle 1 pm-5 pm 200 cfs  
September 14 - Saturday Beaver - Taylorville 10 am-2 pm 400 cfs  
  Beaver - Eagle 1 pm-5 pm 200 cfs  
September 21 - Saturday Beaver - Taylorville 10 am-2 pm 400 cfs  
  Beaver - Eagle 1 pm-5 pm 200 cfs  
September 28 - Saturday Beaver - Taylorville 10 am-2 pm 400 cfs  
  Beaver - Eagle 1 pm-5 pm 200 cfs  
October 6 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
October 13 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
October 18 - Friday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies Moose Fest weekend
October 19 - Saturday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies Moose Fest weekend/Emperior race
October 20 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies Moose Fest weekend
October 26 - Saturday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  
October 27 - Sunday Bottom Moose  approx. 10 am-5 pm (sign-in required) varies  

 

Bob Nasdor